Day 321 – Running with Good Intentions

good intentions

Zencast 318 – Intention and Karma

Just when I think I’ll never get another job.

Just when I think I’ll never meet another love.

Just when I think I’ll never get anywhere closer to the career of my dreams.

Just when I think I’ll never meditate again…

I get that phone call, that email, that contact, and I end up having to turn work down (madness, I know!).

I meet the man that makes me grin like a Cheshire cat in his perfection, who opens up my heart, and brings the true loving soul out from within that isn’t needy and desperate and clawing at any opportunity to be in a relationship (and I wonder to myself where that loving person has been all this time).

I start a course that I know will take me to new levels of writing I’ve only seen being awarded at the Oscars.

And, that last one…well, that make take a little more time…

As I’ve noted before, I’m seeing changes in myself. Some old. Some new. But changes none the less. Changes in which I may fixate on the negative, but can talk myself down off the ledge long before I find myself tiptoeing closer the edge. Changes in which I see all sides of the coin and I realize that it’s not about pulling on a fake grin, but simply in finding the inspiration that it’s only myself that can hold my dreams back. Changes in which I find myself opening up to the world around me in ways I never knew was possible, all because I was willing to open myself up to someone who cherished that vulnerability and gave it back to me in a stronger, fuller form.

It’s my first real day back blogging again and already the assignments and lack of time is piling up. I’m trying to sit with it and not panic about the fact that I made a commitment to myself to start this back up again until I am finished. It’s going to be a challenge, but it’s my intention. And as with all my intentions lately, my karma is reaping the benefits, and I can’t believe all the gifts life is offering up to me. I guess the only thing I can do with all this is grab on tight and run with it knowing I can only do my best, and for now that is good enough.

Namaste

 

Comments
4 Responses to “Day 321 – Running with Good Intentions”
  1. susannakd says:

    You seem like you are in a such a good place…reflecting what I wrote today: http://meantforsomethingbetter.com/2012/03/19/hope-is-not-a-strategy/

    • Thank you! And thank you for sharing your post. It was great to read what you had to say and find an interesting new blog to read! Oh and congrats on expecting. I hope your pregnancy is treating you well!

  2. Pamela says:

    I’m so happy for you! You sound so good and balanced. I’ve missed you!!

    • Thank you Pam! I feel that way, although I wish I had more goodness and balance, but everything will come in good time, I’m sure. I’ve missed you too! Hope all is well with you and the packing is going okay!!!!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,041 other followers

